Instagram has launched a new feature that gives users more control over what appears on their profiles.

The platform announced that any user can now add tagged posts directly to his main profile grid.

Previously, all posts in which the user was tagged appeared only in a separate tab called “Tagged tab.” Now, you can choose specific posts you want to display on your main grid, such as favorite group photos, collaborations with content creators, memories, or any other post you choose.

How do you add a post you’ve been tagged in to your network?

There are three simple ways:

1. From the direct message notification you receive when you are tagged.
2. From the three-dot menu at the top right of the post.
3. By long-pressing on the post in the “Tags” tab.

You will find the option “Add to grid”. But be careful: who can see the post depends on the privacy settings of your account and the account of the person who tagged you.

If you change your mind, you can remove any post you’re tagged in from your profile without deleting it from the platform. The posts you add will appear in reverse chronological order (newest first) by default, but you can rearrange them as you wish, just as Instagram has allowed re-arranging posts on the profile since last June. (Russia Somme)